website statistics
skip to primary navigationskip to content

Cambridge Centre for Smart Infrastructure and Construction

An Innovation and Knowledge Centre funded by EPSRC and Innovate UK

Studying at Cambridge

CSIC Steering Group

CSIC's Steering Group is composed of leading engineers and academics who meet four times a year to oversee the high-level strategy of the Centre. Membership of the Steering Group includes:

  • Professor John Burland CBE, (Chair), Imperial College, London 
  • Simon Abbott, Network Rail
  • Karen Alford, The Environment Agency
  • Francine Bennett, Mastondon C
  • Dr Keith Bowers, London Underground 
  • Volker Buscher, Arup
  • Robert Dean, Network Rail
  • Tim Embley, Costain
  • Tom Foulkes, Independent Consultant
  • Steve Hornsby, Independent Consultant
  • Adam Locke, Laing O'Rourke
  • Professor Andrew McNaughton, HS2
  • Vlad Palan, Highways England
  • Richard Ploszek, Infrastructure and Project Authority
  • David Pocock, CH2M
  • Stephen Pottle, WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff
  • Dr Scott Steedman CBE, British Standards Institute (BSI)
  • John St Leger, HS2