skip to content

Cambridge Centre for Smart Infrastructure and Construction

Transforming infrastructure through smarter information


Steering Group

Mike Batty Bartlett Professor of Planning, University College London, Chair of the Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysis (CASA).
Theo Blackwell MBE · Chief Digital Officer for London
Ajith Parlikad Reader in Asset Management 
Charlotte Lemanski Lecturer, Department of Geography, University of Cambridge
Ying Jin Reader in Architecture and Urbanism, University of Cambridge
Gillian Rose Head of School of Geography and the Environment, Univserity of Oxford 
Volker Buscher Chief Data Officer, Arup
Faith Wainwright  director of Arup Group
Lean Doody Associate Director and the Digital Property and Smart Cities Leader for Europe at Arup.
Terry Hill Chairman of the Arup Trust
Greig Charnock Senior Lecturer, University of Manchester
Nicola Yates Chief Executive of Future Cities Catapult

Research Team

Jennifer Schooling Director of CSIC
Timea Nochta CSIC Research Associate
Li Wan CSIC Research Associate
Junqing Tang CSIC Research Associate